Modus on IMDB
First Aired: September 23rd, 2015
Status: Continuing
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Air Time: Wednesday, 09:00 PM
Network: TV4 (SE)
Summary: During a snowy Christmas season in Sweden, psychologist and profiler Inger Johanne Vik finds not only herself but also her autistic daughter drawn into the investigation of a number of disturbing deaths, through which she meets detective Ingvar Nymann at the Stockholm Police. Nymann is dispatched to Uppsala to investigate the shocking Christmas Eve murder of bishop Elisabeth Lindgren. In Stockholm, the bodies keep turning up - though the causes of death vary. But before long, Inger Johanne starts noticing a pattern. MODUS is a thrilling story that raises questions about religion, human rights, and the very nature of love itself. It goes beyond conventional crime and peppers the story with red-hot political issues and criticizing intolerance.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 8
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 8
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1
Episode 1: Episode 1
Air Date: September 23rd, 2015, 09:00 PM
Summary: Inger Johanne Vik has previously worked as a profiler for the FBI and is now back in Sweden with her two daughters. She has made up her mind to spend more time with her kids and less time working, as her eldest daughter Stina, who has been diagnosed with autism, becomes a witness to a murder.
Episode 2
Episode 2: Episode 2
Air Date: September 30th, 2015, 09:00 PM
Summary: The realization that Stina has been through a terrible experience really starts to sink in for Inger Johanne. Ingvar goes to Uppsala to investigate the murder of Bishop Elisabeth Lindgren that took place on Christmas night. In Uppsala it becomes clear that the secrets are growing beneath the surface.
Episode 3
Episode 3: Episode 3
Air Date: October 7th, 2015, 09:00 PM
Summary: Inger Johanne accepts the offer about being part of the investigation. Meanwhile she is trying to piece together information her daughters have. The question is if there is any connection between the murders. Rolf suspects that his husband is cheating on him.
Episode 4
Episode 4: Episode 4
Air Date: October 14th, 2015, 09:00 PM
Summary: Lennart Carlsson is taken in for questioning and Inger Johanne discovers a connection between Carlsson and herself. The question is what her family has to do with the investigation. Erik visit the woman in the picture at the bishops workroom.
Episode 5
Episode 5: Episode 5
Air Date: October 21st, 2015, 09:00 PM
Summary: Robin Larsson is found dead from his beatings. With the help of the FBI, Inger Johanne uncovers the group responsible for ordering the murders. Rolf Lunberg realizes he and his husband Marcus Stahl are connected to all 4 murders and reports it to the police. A 5th murder victim is left outside the offices of Marcus' and a witness sees the murderer placing him there.
Episode 6
Episode 6: Episode 6
Air Date: October 28th, 2015, 09:00 PM
Summary: The noose is tightened around Marcus Ståhl which ended up in a vulnerable situation. The bishop's husband can't keep the family secret any longer. During a review of the perpetrators modus, Inger Johanne discovers a frightening connection between the murderers profile and her own daughter.
Episode 7
Episode 7: Episode 7
Air Date: November 4th, 2015, 09:00 PM
Summary: Inger Johanne gets closer to the murderer and the is convinced that they key to how it's all connected is under the black color. Marcus Ståhl gets to a point where he can't lie anymore and when the truth gets out it will have dire consequences for many.
Episode 8
Episode 8: Episode 8
Air Date: November 11st, 2015, 09:00 PM
Summary: In the season finale, Inger Johanne and Ingvar have a clear picture of who is the murderer and the motive, but disagrees on the next step. There is one final victim, and the question is who that is. Stina makes a decision that places her and her sister in a dangerous situation.