Memphis Beat
Memphis Beat on IMDB
Memphis Beat
First Aired: June 22nd, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Crime, Comedy
Air Time: Tuesday, 10:00 PM
Network: TNT (US)
Summary: Memphis, a place so rich in history and culture requires a special kind of police officer to keep it safe. That's why Dwight Hendricks (Jason Lee) is the perfect man to protect the city he holds so dear. This Elvis-loving cop knows the ins and outs of Memphis better than anyone and safeguards his musical mecca with a brand of justice all his own.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 20
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 20
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
At the River
Episode 1: At the River
Air Date: June 14th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the second-season opener, the squad is plunged into a case involving the death of an admired police officer who may have been involved with a white supremacist group. The case hits home for Dwight, who relates to the son of the officer left behind. It also introduces Dwight to Claire Ryan (guest star Beau Garrett from TRON - Legacy), a tough investigator from Internal Affairs. Meanwhile, Rice starts riding Whitehead about taking the lieutenant's exam, but her reasons for wanting him to pass aren't exactly a vote of confidence.
Inside Man
Episode 2: Inside Man
Air Date: June 21st, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Following the apparent resurgence of the famed Fox Meadows Burglars, known for their swift robbery of wealthy residents who disappeared without a trace, Dwight vows to catch them this time with the help of an eager citizen.
Episode 3: Lost
Air Date: June 28th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: A despondent father comes to Dwight to help search for his missing daughter. When it appears she may have been the victim of foul play, suspicion immediately falls on her abusive husband. Lt. Rice finds herself left out of a big piece of family news, and Whitehead goes to a surprising source when he needs to brush up his firearm skills.
Flesh and Blood
Episode 4: Flesh and Blood
Air Date: July 5th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Dwight and Whitehead are on the case of a reported missing person, but they are shocked to discover that a nun may be their prime suspect. And when Sutton discovers an abandoned baby in his car, he turns to Dwight’s mom, Paula Ann, to teach him baby basics.
Things We Carry
Episode 5: Things We Carry
Air Date: July 12nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When the Landmark Movie Theater, a beloved Memphis attraction, mysteriously burns down, Rice decides to sharpen her detective skills by working the case under Whitehead. Meanwhile, Dwight and Paula drive to New Orleans to talk to the man who shot Dwight’s father. Dwight is determined to put to rest his suspicions that his father may have been a dirty cop.
Troubled Water
Episode 6: Troubled Water
Air Date: July 19th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Paula calls on Dwight to help one of his oldest friends, who has been arrested in a case involving three gunmen who robbed a party boat. Dwight’s investigation brings him face to face with an old flame and gives him a chance to perform with one of his old band members from his high school days.
Body of Evidence
Episode 7: Body of Evidence
Air Date: July 26th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Dwight and Whitehead search for a body that goes missing from a funeral.
Identity Crisis
Episode 8: Identity Crisis
Air Date: August 2nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Dwight and Whitehead are called in when a man takes hostages at a local bank; Tony breaks up with Paula Ann.
Ten Little Memphians
Episode 9: Ten Little Memphians
Air Date: August 9th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Dwight and Whitehead visit a Southern family from Whitehead's past; Lt. Rice, Davey and Greenback must help identify a man found in jail.
The Feud
Episode 10: The Feud
Air Date: August 16th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Dwight must keep a pair of feuding families from shedding more blood when one of their relatives is found dead; Davey and Greenback discover that Dwight has a new girlfriend.