Law and Order - Special Victims Unit
Law and Order - Special Victims Unit on IMDB
Law and Order - Special Victims Unit
First Aired: September 20th, 1999
Status: Continuing
Genre: Drama, Crime
Air Time: Wednesday, 09:00 PM
Network: NBC
Summary: As acting commander of the SVU, Sergeant Olivia Benson is a seasoned veteran of the unit who has seen it all. She leads with empathy and professionalism, all the while dealing with her difficult past as a product of rape, and her future as mother to a young child, both of which influence the way she relates to each victim in need of help.
Next Episode:
Season 19 - Episode 14
Chasing Demons
Air Date: February 28th, 2018
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 424
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 424
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 19
Gone Fishin'
Episode 1: Gone Fishin'
Air Date: September 27th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Fin crosses international borders to catch a fugitive rapist, a political tug-of-war derails Barba's legal case. Meanwhile, shocking allegations against Benson lead to the return of an old friend.
Episode 2: Mood
Air Date: October 4th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: The bizarre details of a woman's rape put the SVU at odds when Rollins and Carisi think her story is fabricated. Meanwhile, Benson goes on the offensive when her personal life is scrutinized.
Episode 3: Contrapasso
Air Date: October 11st, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a man is found castrated and left for dead, Rollins and Carisi uncover three female suspects with possible motives. Meanwhile, Langan brings devastating news for Benson.
No Good Reason
Episode 4: No Good Reason
Air Date: October 18th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: A teenager disappears after schoolmates make her the subject of a vicious cyberbullying attack.
Episode 5: Complicated
Air Date: October 25th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: A 10-year-old kidnapping case is reopened when a young woman is found wandering Central Park alone. Meanwhile, Carisi's conversation with a newspaper reporter puts him in hot water.
Unintended Consequences
Episode 6: Unintended Consequences
Air Date: November 8th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: A teenage girl is found dead leading Rollins to go undercover at the last place she was seen alive, a high-end rehab center. Meanwhile, Benson tries to overcome her doubts about Sheila.
Episode 7: Something Happened
Air Date: November 29th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Benson must disclose secrets of her past to help a rape victim recall details of a traumatic night.
Episode 8: Intent
Air Date: December 6th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: The cops get tangled in an elaborate online hoax that leads to the rape of a popular social media star. Meanwhile, Benson sets firm ground rules with Sheila.
Episode 9: Gone Baby Gone
Air Date: January 3rd, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Emotions run high as the squad embarks on a frantic search for Benson's missing son.
Episode 10: Pathological
Air Date: January 10th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: The SVU investigates a case involving two students in special needs school and Rollins discovers that one child's medical issues stem from a surprising source.
Episode 11: Flight Risk
Air Date: January 17th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: An airline pilot accuses her captain of sexual assault, so Barba convenes a grand jury to determine their employer's complicity in the crime. Fin ensures that Benson is protected at work.
Episode 12: Info Wars
Air Date: January 31st, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Benson and Barba must put their political beliefs aside when a female pundit is assaulted during a protest.
Episode 13: The Undiscovered Country
Air Date: February 7th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: An infant goes missing and the SVU take sides during the family's right-to-die case. Barba's interference in the case puts the DA's office in jeopardy.
Episode 14: Chasing Demons
Air Date: February 28th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: A doctor arrested for sexually abusing his patients is set free after Cassidy's testimony causes a mistrial.
Episode 15: In Loco Parentis
Air Date: March 7th, 2018, 09:00 PM