Highschool of the Dead
Highschool of the Dead on IMDB
Highschool of the Dead
First Aired: July 5th, 2010
Status: Ended
Air Time: Monday, 12:00 AM
Network: TV Tokyo
Summary: When the world is struck by a deadly pandemic that turns humans into zombies, Takashi Komuro and several of his classmates at Fujimi High School try to survive the apocalypse.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 12
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 12
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Spring of the DEAD
Episode 1: Spring of the DEAD
Air Date: July 5th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: After witnessing a brutal attack on some teachers at the front gate, Takashi Komuro rushes to warn his friends and escape to the rooftop.
Escape from the DEAD
Episode 2: Escape from the DEAD
Air Date: July 12nd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: As the other survivors fight and hide from zombies, Rei continues trying to contact her father.
Democracy Under the DEAD
Episode 3: Democracy Under the DEAD
Air Date: July 19th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: News reports reveal that the infection has become a pandemic and entire nations are in chaos. The decision is made to group up, search for others, and escape the school grounds.
Running in the DEAD
Episode 4: Running in the DEAD
Air Date: July 26th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: After being separated from the group Takashi and Rei discover that the living dead aren't the only threat to their continued survival.
Streets of the DEAD
Episode 5: Streets of the DEAD
Air Date: August 2nd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Traffic out of the city comes to a complete stop and tension on the bus continues to rise. Elsewhere Takashi struggles to find a path across the river.
In the DEAD of the Night
Episode 6: In the DEAD of the Night
Air Date: August 9th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: After taking refuge in an apartment, the group gets themselves cleaned up and take a much needed break from running.
DEAD Night and the DEAD Ruck
Episode 7: DEAD Night and the DEAD Ruck
Air Date: August 16th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Takashi sets out to rescue a little girl but is quickly surrounded by the living dead.
The DEAD Way Home
Episode 8: The DEAD Way Home
Air Date: August 23rd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: After crossing the river, the group attempts to find their families.
The Sword and DEAD
Episode 9: The Sword and DEAD
Air Date: August 30th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Saeko and Takashi find a new vehicle to evade the horde of undead in between them and Saya's home.
The DEAD's House Rules
Episode 10: The DEAD's House Rules
Air Date: September 6th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Tension rises at Saya's house and the group contemplates their future.
DEAD Storm Rising
Episode 11: DEAD Storm Rising
Air Date: September 13rd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Takashi makes a decision and an old enemy appears at the gates.
All DEAD'S Attack
Episode 12: All DEAD'S Attack
Air Date: September 20th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: An EMP blast makes an already harsh situation worse as the compound comes under zombie attack.