Gotham on IMDB
First Aired: September 22nd, 2014
Status: Continuing
Air Time: Monday, 08:00 PM
Network: FOX (US)
Summary: The story behind Detective James Gordon's rise to prominence in Gotham City in the years before Batman's arrival.
Next Episode:
Season 3 - Episode 16
Heroes Rise - These Delicate and Dark Obsessions
Air Date: May 1st, 2017
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 59
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 59
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Mad City - Better to Reign in Hell
Episode 1: Mad City - Better to Reign in Hell
Air Date: September 19th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Gordon works in a monster-ridden Gotham as a bounty hunter and seeks to find answers about the Indian Hill escapees, and why their powers appear to be killing them. Meanwhile, Bruce’s doppelganger roams the streets, and Barbara and Tabitha open a new nightclub called The Sirens.
Mad City - Burn the Witch…
Episode 2: Mad City - Burn the Witch…
Air Date: September 26th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Fish Mooney takes matters into her own hands to locate Hugo Strange, forcing Gordon to reluctantly team up with journalist Valerie Vale to find her. Penguin rises in popularity after criticizing the work of the GCPD and Bruce's investigation of the Court of Owls is compromised. Meanwhile, Ivy Pepper is reintroduced into Gotham city.
Mad City - Look Into My Eyes
Episode 3: Mad City - Look Into My Eyes
Air Date: October 3rd, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Hypnotist Jervis Tetch/Mad Hatter arrives in Gotham to search for his sister, Alice, and hires Gordon to help find her. Meanwhile, Penguin decides to run for mayor and Bruce's doppelganger begins to channel him, causing some confusion around town.
Mad City - New Day Rising
Episode 4: Mad City - New Day Rising
Air Date: October 10th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Penguin gains power as he narrows in on the nomination for Mayor of Gotham. Meanwhile, Gordon turns Alice into the GCPD for the bounty. Also, Bruce and Alfred race to find Bruce’s doppleganger after learning he’s assumed Bruce’s identity.
Mad City - Anything for You
Episode 5: Mad City - Anything for You
Air Date: October 17th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Crime in Gotham is at an all-time high, as Penguin struggles to uphold his promises to the city. Meanwhile, Butch goes down a dark path with the infamous Red Hood Gang and Bruce begins to investigate Ivy's whereabouts.
Mad City - Follow the White Rabbit
Episode 6: Mad City - Follow the White Rabbit
Air Date: October 24th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Mad Hatter sets his eyes on his next victims, forcing Jim Gordon to make some tough decisions. Meanwhile, Penguin and Nygma's relationship evolves, and a familiar face comes back into Nygma's life.
Mad City - Red Queen
Episode 7: Mad City - Red Queen
Air Date: October 31st, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: After coming in contact with a substance by the hand of Mad Hatter, Jim Gordon gets led on a psychedelic trip and must confront his past, present and future. Meanwhile, Penguin struggles with Nygma's new relationship.
Mad City - Blood Rush
Episode 8: Mad City - Blood Rush
Air Date: November 7th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Barnes begins to feel the effects of a recent incident and begins to go mad. Meanwhile, Nygma is out of his depth in his relationship with Isabella and Carmine Falcone throws Lee and Mario an engagement party.
Mad City - The Executioner
Episode 9: Mad City - The Executioner
Air Date: November 14th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Gordon and Bullock become suspicious of Barnes, and comb through evidence of the murder at Lee and Mario’s engagement party. Nygma goes to Penguin when he hasn’t heard from Isabella. Meanwhile, Ivy reveals her identity to Selina and Bruce, but quickly leads them to trouble.
Mad City - Time Bomb
Episode 10: Mad City - Time Bomb
Air Date: November 21st, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: On the eve of their rehearsal dinner, a threat to Mario and Lee is exposed, and Falcone looks to Jim for help. Meanwhile, Nygma seeks revenge and Bruce learns more about The Court of Owls.
Mad City - Beware the Green-Eyed Monster
Episode 11: Mad City - Beware the Green-Eyed Monster
Air Date: November 28th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: As the virus begins to spread in Gotham, the laboratory that is developing a cure is compromised. Mario and Gordon face off before the wedding, Selina meets an unexpected face and Barbara comes to Nygma with information about Isabella.
Mad City - Ghosts
Episode 12: Mad City - Ghosts
Air Date: January 16th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Falcone places a hit on Gordon after learning that he shot Mario. Gordon and Bullock discover a follower of Jerome, who plans to bring him back to life. Meanwhile, Penguin spirals out of control before the biggest television interview of his Mayoral career, and Bruce and Selina deal with Selina's mom's return to Gotham.
Mad City - Smile Like You Mean It
Episode 13: Mad City - Smile Like You Mean It
Air Date: January 23rd, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: On the run from Gordon and Bullock, Dwight tries to revive Jerome and, in turn, activates his acolytes around Gotham City. Meanwhile, Selina's mom's intentions in Gotham are revealed, and the power play between Penguin and Nygma escalates as Barbara's plans are set in place.
Mad City - The Gentle Art of Making Enemies
Episode 14: Mad City - The Gentle Art of Making Enemies
Air Date: January 30th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: With Jerome on the loose with one target in mind, Bruce and Alfred's safety is compromised. Meanwhile, Gordon's uncle Frank pays him a visit, and Nygma and Penguin are forced to confront their issues face-to-face, with possible deadly consequences.
Heroes Rise - How the Riddler Got His Name
Episode 15: Heroes Rise - How the Riddler Got His Name
Air Date: April 24th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Nygma convinces himself that he doesn't need Penguin to succeed and begins to introduce himself to Gotham as "The Riddler." Bullock and Lucius Fox get caught up in Nygma's mind games, while Gordon learns troubling news about his father's death. Meanwhile, the Court of the Owls reveals its next move.
Episode 16: Heroes Rise - These Delicate and Dark Obsessions
Air Date: May 1st, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: The Court of Owls devises a new plan regarding the future of Gotham, as Gordon uncovers information about his father and uncle's past, connecting him back to the organization. Meanwhile, Bruce wakes up in the temple and learns of the Shaman's wish for him.
Episode 17: Heroes Rise - The Outsiders
Air Date: May 8th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Episode 18: Heroes Rise - Meant to Be
Air Date: May 15th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Episode 19: Heroes Rise - All Will Be Judged
Air Date: May 22nd, 2017, 08:00 PM
Episode 20: Heroes Rise - Out of the Frying Pan, Into the Fire
Air Date: May 29th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Episode 21: Heroes Rise - Scarred Absence
Air Date: June 5th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Episode 22: Heroes Rise - A Fish Out of the Sea
Air Date: June 12nd, 2017, 08:00 PM