Free Ride
Free Ride on IMDB
Free Ride
First Aired: March 1st, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: FOX (US)
Summary: Free Ride, a partially improvised comedy, chronicles recent UC Santa Barbara graduate Nate Stahlings (Josh Dean) as he moves back home with his parents to his small hometown of Johnson City, MO. Once home he struggles to find direction in his post-graduate life as he hooks up with former classmates Amber Danwood (Erin Cahill) and Mark Dove (Dave Sheridan).
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 6
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 6
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Missouri Loves Company
Air Date: March 1st, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: UC Santa Barbara graduate Nate Stahlings boomerangs home to move back in with his parents in their small Midwestern town, Johnson City, MO. Upon his return, he discovers his mom Margo and dad Bob are knee-deep in marriage therapy and his bedroom has been turned into a gym. The good news is that Nate reconnects with cute former-classmate-turned-local-bank-teller Amber Danwood; the bad news is she's newly engaged. Nate also hooks up with Mark Dove, a guy who peaked in high school and has been cruising downhill in his monster truck ever since. Dove takes Nate under his "wing" to show him the local party scene, which turns out to be way more mild than wild.
Episode 2: Up the Aunty
Air Date: March 12nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: When Nate’s irresponsibility finally catches up with him, Bob and Margo force him to get job at a local theme restaurant where the food is served up “fresh from the Bawbie.” Being pulled into this new world has its benefits when he decides to move past Amber and takes a cute coworker on a double date with Dove. Meanwhile Bob and Margo try to find creative ways to enhance their love life and search for inspiration. Nate’s first date back home starts and ends in typical Mark Dove fashion when Dove arrives with his Aunt Louise and the foursome are forced to spend an awkward evening together.
Episode 3: Colon Blow to the Head
Air Date: March 19th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: When Margo asks Nate to do her one simple favor and take Bob to the hospital for a routine colonoscopy, it turns out to be a lot harder than he expected and nearly sends Bob through the Pearly Gates. In Nate's time of need his friends Dillon and Dove compete for his friendship, and Bob finally opens up to Margo while on a drug-induced rant.
Episode 4: Procrasti-Nating
Air Date: March 26th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: After a wild night of partying after Dove's Tanning Contest victory at the local mall, Nate receives a rude awakening from his parents and Amber when he is forced to grow up and get a job. With the help of Dove, Nate lands a construction job, which works out surprisingly well until he finds out it's the future dream home of Amber Danwood and Steve Moss. These events result in a night Johnson City, MO, will never forget.
Episode 5: Amber Alert
Air Date: April 2nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: When Nate strikes up a chance friendship with Amber's younger brother, Danny, and discovers that they have a lot in common, Nate sees this as the perfect excuse to get closer to Amber. However, Danny and Nate end up having too much in common when they compete for Amber's affection. Meanwhile, fueled by the confidence that Internet karate gives one, Mark Dove enters a freestyle fighting tournament determined to show off his skills - even if there aren't any.
Episode 6: Who Let the Nate Dog Out
Air Date: April 9th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: When Nate turns down a job interview in Kansas City to help Amber look for her cat, he gets much more than he could have hoped for and also runs the risk of ruining his future and possibly his chances with Amber. Meanwhile, Bob and Margo reignite their relationship by planning their future divorce and Mark Dove is the only one who can't see that his vicious new dog is probably not "man's best friend".