Cops on IMDB
First Aired: March 1st, 1989
Status: Continuing
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Monday, 08:00 PM
Network: Spike TV
Summary: Called the original reality show, COPS hit the airwaves in 1989, putting camera crews in police cars all across the United States. Adopting the cinéma vérité style of documentary filming, COPS uses no narration, depending completely on the police officers and the footage shot as it happens to tell the story. Still one of the most popular television shows on the air, COPS continually wins its 8pm time slot Saturday nights on FOX. COPS can also be seen in syndication on CourtTV and on the FX Cable Channel.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 1025
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 1025
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 30
On the Dean's List
Episode 1: On the Dean's List
Air Date: June 17th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A wanted man makes a desperate decision after he flees on foot; an overprotective girlfriend questions the cops and finds herself in cuffs; a jealous man loses more than his girlfriend after he picks a fight with her son.
Dog Treats and Delinquents
Episode 2: Dog Treats and Delinquents
Air Date: June 24th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A repeat offender takes the police on a bumpy ride; a deputy schools a couple of teens after he discovers them in a parked car; a woman is shocked when deputies reveal her brother's secret.
Surprise Guest
Episode 3: Surprise Guest
Air Date: June 24th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Police search a neighborhood and find a suspect in a tight spot; a pastor calls the cops when a suspicious car parks behind his church; an officer gives valuable advice to a young mother with a troubled past.
On the Fence
Episode 4: On the Fence
Air Date: July 8th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A precarious foot pursuit ends with the suspect in an embarrassing position; a motorist calls the cops when a pedestrian loses his cool; a relationship becomes jeopardized when a man resorts to old habits.
Do Not Pass Go
Episode 5: Do Not Pass Go
Air Date: July 15th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A chatty motorist becomes agitated when officers start asking questions. Police are shocked when a fleeing driver calls his wife in the middle of a pursuit. Deputies catch a man lying and give him a test to prove his innocence.
Pants On Fire
Episode 6: Pants On Fire
Air Date: July 22nd, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: With officers hot on his trail, a wanted suspect's world comes crashing down; a tearful woman calls deputies to help apprehend her hostile husband; during a traffic stop, one passenger tries to outrun the police and his past.
Dirty Laundry
Episode 7: Dirty Laundry
Air Date: July 29th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A suspect turns a small problem into a huge one when he decides to run; a defiant woman reveals her misdeeds, putting her marriage at risk; deputies investigate a suspicious female, but it's her friend that ends up in handcuffs.
Jumping the Gun
Episode 8: Jumping the Gun
Air Date: August 5th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Surrounded by officers, a driver's sneaky passenger makes a bold move; tempers flare between roommates after a woman feeds eggs to her dog; a deputy acts swiftly when he spots a dangerous object in the backseat of a vehicle.
Wrong Way Home
Episode 9: Wrong Way Home
Air Date: August 12nd, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A parolee manages to outrun officers, but his luck quickly runs out; a quarreling couple attracts their neighbors' attention, and police are called to intervene; a disoriented driver blames his freak accident on bad weather.
Bad Business
Episode 10: Bad Business
Air Date: August 21st, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Officers use stun guns after an erratic suspect attempts to outsmart them; a lawbreaker tries to convince detectives that they didn't just see him commit a crime; an officer responds to a call to supervise a ridiculous business transaction.
I Used My Brain
Episode 11: I Used My Brain
Air Date: August 21st, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A first-time offender immediately regrets his destructive decisions; nothing adds up when an evasive driver tells police that he's the victim of a crime; a deputy encourages a troubled young woman to turn her life around.
Crawlspace Catnap
Episode 12: Crawlspace Catnap
Air Date: August 28th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A fleeing suspect tries every lame excuse to get out of going to jail. A sleepy driver asks deputies to hide the truth from his angry wife. Police hear everyone’s story when a trespassing call becomes a neighborhood-wide ordeal.
Set in His Ways
Episode 13: Set in His Ways
Air Date: September 11st, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: A repeat offender runs when officers catch him somewhere he’s not supposed to be. Two teens are slow to stop a bike thief, so police are called to assist. Tensions rise after a questionable roommate situation takes a dark turn.
Wedding Car Crasher
Episode 14: Wedding Car Crasher
Air Date: September 18th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: An unruly man tries to give police officers the slip. Witnesses call the cops when a well-dressed driver plows through multiple barricades. Even deputies are surprised when a domestic call takes an unexpected turn.
Fake Friends
Episode 15: Fake Friends
Air Date: September 23rd, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: It’s off to the races when an injured suspect spots his window of opportunity. A man bosses officers around after he’s caught with some unsavory items. Detectives catch a man in a sting, but he still won’t admit to his crime.