Bar Rescue
Bar Rescue on IMDB
Bar Rescue
First Aired: July 17th, 2011
Status: Continuing
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Sunday, 09:00 PM
Network: Spike TV
Summary: Bars mean money, but they also mean stress if they aren't properly run. Jon Taffer is a bar and nightclub owner who has started, flipped, or owned over 600 bars and clubs in his career and currently owns one of the most highly respected consulting firms in the bar and nightclub industry. Jon will travel around the country and employ his expertise to return struggling bars to the cash cows they once were. Everything from the science of the perfect pour, to the height of the bar stools is a key factor in making a bar the hottest place in town.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 131
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 131
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: The Perks of Being a Wallpaper
Air Date: August 7th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Las Vegas's last classic dive bar with mob ties is about to close its doors due to an owner who's too busy being a nice guy to act like a wiseguy.
Episode 2: Wheels of Misfortune
Air Date: August 14th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: In a desert town, Taffer collides with the owner of a bar in a roller rink, a local landmark close to closing for good.
Episode 3: 12 Beers a Slave
Air Date: August 21st, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: After gambling his life savings on a run down Las Vegas bar, a desperate owner tries out a fetish night to whip up new business.
Episode 4: Antisocial Media
Air Date: September 18th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Celebrities - Yucaipa, CA Taffer helps an owner whose social media mishaps have made him public enemy number one.
Episode 5: How to Train Your Goldfish
Air Date: September 25th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ynot Sports Pub and Grub - Everett, WA Nasty nachos & goldfish races are on the menu at this sports pub. But in a Bar Rescue first, a staffing crisis hits before the stress test, leaving the owners without any employees. Can Taffer right the ship before it drowns?
Episode 6: Win, Lose, or Brawl
Air Date: October 2nd, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Russell City Grill & Sports Bar - Hayward, CA Taffer must fix an out-of-control staff and the owner’s freeloading friends. But a violent physical fight threatens this sports bar’s rescue potential.
Listen Y'all It's Sabotage
Episode 7: Listen Y'all It's Sabotage
Air Date: October 9th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Schafer's Bar & Grill - Sumner, WA New bar owners accuse their manager (and the bar's former owner) of sabotaging their business to try to steal it back. With no clear proof, Jon uses a stress test to determine who's right and who's wrong.
Episode 8: Gettin' Jigger With It
Air Date: October 16th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Sam Jordan's - Bayview-Hunters Point, San Francisco, CA Jon visits a historical bar owned by a brother and sister in conflict over profits and responsibilities.
Episode 9: Chase Lounge
Air Date: October 23rd, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Tradewinds - Cotati, CA A lazy step-son fails to step into his new role as bar manager. And while his father can sell a car, it doesn’t mean he can run a bar.
Episode 10: Zero Dark Drunky
Air Date: October 30th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Brickhouse Bar & Grill - Colorado Springs, CO A military hero on the verge of being redeployed needs a rescue of his own, before he drinks away his profits and angers his bartender girlfriend past the point of no return.
Episode 11: Ice, Mice, Baby
Air Date: November 6th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Fort One - San Francisco, CA A spoiled owner is gifted a nightclub by his father. Can Taffer save this mice-infested tourist bar before the owner gives away all his profits?
Episode 12: Punk As A Drunk
Air Date: November 13rd, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Tragedy overwhelms an owner and puts his bar in jeopardy, but he draws Jon's ire after roughhousing with his employees.
Episode 13: Don't Tell Mom the Bar is Dead
Air Date: February 19th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: An abrasive owner takes advantage of his mom's generosity to take over a craft beer bar from his landlord.
Episode 14: I Know What You Did Last Summit
Air Date: February 26th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Summit House Grill and Tap - Lakewood, CO An absentee owner threatens his marriage by drinking away his financial sorrows and flirting with the female patrons.
Episode 15: Struck Out at the Dugout
Air Date: March 5th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jon faces a lackluster and stubborn landlord forced to become a Chicago sports bar owner after a previous tenant stopped paying rent.
Episode 16: All Twerk and No Pay Makes Taffer Shut It Down
Air Date: March 19th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: The owner of a bar experiences an emotional breakdown and is brought to the brink of tears when her establishment begins to suffer from a series of setbacks that puts its opportunity to succeed in the future at potential risk.
Episode 17: Bar Over Troubled Water
Air Date: March 26th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jon rescues a successful bar, and the beacon of a community, that was destroyed by a recent catastrophic flood in Denham Springs, Louisiana.
Episode 18: Desi, You Got Some 'Splainin' To Do
Air Date: April 2nd, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: After suffering a stroke, a bar owner is on the verge of losing his family legacy.
Episode 19: Desi, You Got Some 'Splainin' To Do
Air Date: April 2nd, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: After suffering a stroke, a bar owner is on the verge of losing his family legacy.
Episode 21: Back to the Bar - Hallelujah for Jon
Air Date: April 9th, 2017, 09:00 PM