A Football Life
A Football Life on IMDB
A Football Life
First Aired: September 15th, 2011
Status: Continuing
Air Time: Thursday, 09:00 PM
Network: NFL Network
Summary: A Football Life is a documentary series developed by NFL Films and aired on NFL Network that documents the lives of select National Football League players, coaches, owners, and teams. Friends, teammates, family members and other players and coaches associated with the subjects are interviewed.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 103
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 103
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 7
Episode 1: Dan Marino
Air Date: September 15th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: The singular talent and legacy of Hall of Famer Dan Marino, The Quarterback’s Quarterback.
Episode 2: Emmitt Smith
Air Date: September 22nd, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Emmitt Smith makes an indelible impact on the game of football and builds a case as the greatest running back of all time by breaking one of the NFL’s hallowed records and making everyone around him better.
Episode 3: John Madden
Air Date: September 29th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: The many football lives of Raiders Hall of Fame coach, broadcaster, commercial star and video game pioneer John Madden.
Episode 4: Wes Welker
Air Date: October 6th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Undersized and unwanted, Wes Welker overcomes obstacles to re-define the role of the slot receiver in the NFL.
Episode 5: Sam Mills
Air Date: October 13rd, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: He was once deemed too short to play in the NFL, but Sam Mills became an All-Pro and built a legacy that still looms larger than life.
Episode 6: Jim Kelly
Air Date: November 3rd, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: How does a man emerge a champion after a life filled with loss? Leading the Buffalo Bills to four straight Super Bowls is only part of Jim Kelly’s legend.
Episode 7: Larry Fitzgerald
Air Date: November 10th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: The globetrotting journey of Larry Fitzgerald a man who’s caught more than 1,000 passes, scored more than 100 touchdowns, visited nearly 100 countries, and lived one fascinating Football Life.
Episode 8: Eddie George
Air Date: November 17th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Eddie George played football for his father. After a brilliant career at Ohio State and with the Tennessee Titans, he started acting for himself.
Episode 9: Joe Gibbs
Air Date: November 24th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Hall of Fame Head Coach Joe Gibbs tries to balance his personal and professional life while building the NFL’s most diverse dynasty.
Episode 10: Jerry Jones
Air Date: December 1st, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jerry Jones works his way up from greeter at his parents grocery store in Little Rock, Arkansas to become the only active owner in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.
Episode 11: Aeneas Williams
Air Date: December 8th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Aeneas Williams’ long journey from college walk-on to Hall of Fame defensive back to pastor in Ferguson, Missouri.
Episode 12: John Randle
Air Date: December 15th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Passed over by every NFL team, John Randle's madcap antics vault the undrafted free agent from rags to riches and stardom with the Minnesota Vikings and Seattle Seahawks.
Episode 13: Lynn Swann & John Stallworth
Air Date: December 22nd, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Two different personalities, two separate paths, one shared drive for greatness - the rivalry, friendship and artistry of Pittsburgh Steelers Hall of Fame receivers Lynn Swann and John Stallworth.